As the Executive Director of West Kootenay EcoSociety, I am participating in the Columbia Basin Trust’s Environmental Strategic Plan Advisory Group. The Trust will hold a number of workshops to collect information from basin residents – particularly those concerned with environmental issues – to determine how the Trust can best serve the basin. I strongly urge you to participate in this process. CBT is an immensely valuable asset to our region and can help shape our response to climate change, our planning around water usage, and stewardship of our sensitive species and habitats. Please take the time to let them know what you think!

Columbia Basin Trust (CBT) wants to strengthen the delivery of its environmental benefits to all Basin residents.  Beginning next week, CBT will be seeking your input by hosting seven open houses and workshops across the Basin, as well as two online workshops and a video-conference workshop. Input from you and others will contribute to the renewal of CBT’s Environmental Strategic Plan.

Come to an in-person open house or workshop, or join an online or video-conference workshop. If you’ve already registered for an upcoming session, thanks and see you soon at a venue noted below. If you haven’t registered yet, there is still time. RSVP today to tell us which session you plan to attend.

In-person Workshops

Each in-person workshop will be preceded by an open house.  Lunch will be provided.

Open Houses 10 am – 11 am
Workshops 11 am – 4 pm

Revelstoke, Tuesday June 11
The Regent Hotel, Traverse Room
112 First Street East, Revelstoke, BC.

CrestonFriday June 14
Creston & District Community Complex, Kootenay Room
312-19th Ave N., Creston, BC

FernieTuesday, June 18
The Park Place Lodge, Fireplace Room
742 Highway #3, Fernie, BC

InvermereWednesday, June 19
Columbia Valley Chamber of Commerce Hall
651 Highway 93/95, Invermere, BC

CranbrookThursday, June 20
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort & Convention Centre
209 Van Horne Street, Cranbrook, BC

TrailMonday, June 24
Best Western Plus, Columbia River Hotel
1001 Rossland Avenue, Trail, BC

NelsonTuesday, June 25
Prestige Lakeside Resort & Convention Centre
701 Lakeside Drive, Nelson, BC

Video Conference Workshop

Valemount, Thursday, June 13 – 9:00 am – 11:00 am PST / 10:00am – Noon MST
Village of Valemount
735 Cranberry Lake Road, Valemount

Online Workshops

Thursday, June 13 – 11:30 am – 1:00 pm PST / 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm MST
Thursday, June 13 – 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm PST / 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm MST

Please share this email with others who may be interested in joining the conversation.

• Learn more about CBT’s current water and environmental initiatives.

• Learn about CBT’s current Environmental Strategic Plan and current Water Initiatives Strategy.

Tim Hicks | Manager, Water and Environment
Columbia Basin Trust
thicks@cbt.org
250.304.1666
www.cbt.org